Otherworldly Host

Wandering forest
Pitch black and night
A glow in the distance
Caught in my sight
How strange a thing this could be
A light is a stranger
Perhaps a threat to me
Too deep in the night
To not offer fight
As sight grows near
Sweet melody I hear
An ethereal sight
So dark
Yet so bright
Greetings known stranger
She casts to my way
I offer no danger
Fair night silver lady
Night of the day
I must ask
What led you my way
Come, Come now one of delight
A feast awaits
A feast of much sight
Follow quite quickly
I lead the way
Come, come, night of the day
To eternal tree
Gates none may see
Travel the roots
No need for harsh boots
Leap over the hedge
The world beyond edge
Misty music her song
Come now, do not feel long
For the feast awaits
What a blessed date
The candle light aglow
Come now, feel no low
Plate of desire
Cup ever of fire
Good company shared
A pleasure glared
A toast to the lady fair
Yet I know not who I stare
Asked what is your name
I am the Queen of Elphame
She silently spoke
Lady of misty fire stoked
For you, an ever host
Sometimes, a wandering ghost
Drink well and eat deep
This land grants blissful sleep
Blessings I send this night
My host welcomes you
You, forever bright

One thought on “Otherworldly Host

Leave a comment